Uploaded image for project: 'phpBB3'
  1. phpBB3
  2. PHPBB3-15648

Manually reverting to a defined permission role does not indicate that role

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 3.2.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: ACP
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      To reproduce, go to, say, Group forum permissions for the Guests (or any) group and assign a role, say Read-only.

      Then, using Advanced permissions, change on permission in that role.  As expected, the assigned role now reads "No role assigned".

      Then, using Advanced permissions, go back and revert the one permission you changed back to its default for that role.

      I would expect that the ACP would now report the original pre-defined role, since all the component permissions are the same.  But it does not - it still shows "No role defined".

      If you go back and assign the defined role, then it does report the correct role name.

      One would think that if a set of Advanced permissions is exactly the same as that of a pre-defined role, it would be reported that the permission set IS that pre-defined role.

       

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              stevemaury stevemaury
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: