Uploaded image for project: 'phpBB3'
  1. phpBB3
  2. PHPBB3-11685

No utility to time-wasting user logout confirmation message/screen

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Unverified Fix
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.1.0-dev
    • Fix Version/s: 3.1.0-a1
    • Component/s: Other
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Since the dawn of time, a user logging out of phpBB has been greeted with the following message - "You have been successfully logged out."

      I submit that this is completely without utility and serves only to waste the user's time. It is time to get rid of this. The user will realize he/she has successfully logged out because they WILL be logged out.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              nickvergessen Joas Schilling
              Reporter:
              stevemaury stevemaury
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: